Wired up to sleep.

Inabot nanaman ako ng liwanag at gising pa ako.

Actually, this is already the 2nd day that I’m like this. Obviously I still have enough energy as I am still able to write something and for the first time, using a mobile device (Cue in canned applause). I only use WP mobile if I want to catch up on blogs I follow but since I am trying my very best to catch that elusive sleep, I’ll resign in using this than getting up and do a tap tap away on my laptop.

Situations have happened that resulted in this messed up body clock. One is that my afternoon nap turned into sleep into OVER-sleeping yesterday because the power was out amd I had nothing else to do. Add the fact that it was raining and it greatly reduced the things that I can do at that time.

Another thing is a lot has been going on my mind. I may be over thinking on a lot of things that involves my future and it really robs my sleep.

Anyway, while I was writing this I just remembered this Bible verse:

Mat 11:28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.

And here I go again hogging all my problems when I have this Father who owns the whole universe and in charge of everything AND willing to take over  whatever I’m burdened.

And with that, time to sleep.

image

Good Morning, ho hum.

Leave a comment